Blog post #3

On November 4th 2013 I was required to an essay from Bryant and Clark’s “essays on writing” while reading this passage about plagiarism it puzzled me when I interpreted the essay in a way that I wasn’t sure if it was right. It was somehow saying to me “it’s not plagiarism if it is spoken and not written.” Is this true? How can I know for sure? I assume that maybe it is not exactly considered plagiarism but it’s actuality it is just called something different but still a crime, none the less. This question has somewhat startled me. I need to know what this is! I have to know! How far can you go with someone else’s words/writings without being condemned in a legal matter? I believe in this essay by Keith D. Miller. I will be looking into this further to know everything I am looking for.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plagiarism

Standard

Leave a comment